Skip to main content

2013 Distinguished Speaker Series

In honor of our 40th Anniversary, S&T Policy Fellowships invites you to attend our Distinguished Speaker Series. The 2013 series features noted scholars, scientists and policy leaders sharing their insights, discussing today's most compelling science-policy issues. 

The series is free and open to the public. All talks will be held at AAAS Headquarters, which is located at 1200 New York Avenue NW, Washington, DC. 20005.


Deborah Wince-Smith

President and CEO of the Council on Competitiveness
Monday, December 16
6:00 p.m.


Lisa P. Jackson

NOTE: Due to unforseen circumstances, the 2013 Barnard Lecture has been canceled.

12th Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and Chemical Engineer
Robert C. Barnard Environmental Lecture



Moisés Naím

Senior Associate in the International Economics Program at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Thursday, June 27
6:00 p.m.


Norm Ornstein

Political scientist and resident scholar at the American Enterprise Institute (AEI)
Wednesday, April 10
5:00 p.m.